
Department of Public Safety 
Division of Fire Safety 

Fireworks Permit Application 
Permit Year 2018

Mailing Address: P O Box 844 
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102 

Telephone: 573-751-2930 
Fax Number: 573-526-4600 

E-Mail Address:
firesafe@dfs.dps.mo.gov 

INSTRUCTIONS  
FOR COMPLETING 

FIREWORKS PERMIT APPLICATION 

Notice: If you are involved in Missouri’s fireworks industry as a manufacturer, distributor, wholesaler, jobber or seasonal
retailer, it is your responsibility to be familiar with and know Missouri law, RSMo. 320.106 through 320.161 and Missouri’s Code 
of State Regulations 11 CSR 40-3.010.  

Copy of the Missouri Revised Statutes and Missouri Rules pertaining to fireworks can be obtained from our 
website at www.dfs.dps.mo.gov  or by calling 573-751-2930.  

Permit applications may be obtained from the Division of Fire Safety or downloaded from our website at 
www.dfs.dps.mo.gov. 

INSTRUCTIONS 
To ensure prompt processing of Fireworks Permit Application please follow the check list below: 
• Please print in ink or type.
• Complete all questions on application.
• Only cashier’s checks, bank drafts, or money orders payable to the “Division of Fire Safety” will be accepted. (Cash or 

personal checks will not be accepted.)
• All applicants must submit a Certificate of No Sales or Use Tax Due and a copy of the Missouri Retail Sales Tax 

License. This must be obtained from the Missouri Department of Revenue. For example: If you are applying for five separate 
locations you must submit five sales tax licenses, each with a separate address of business, all will have the same sales tax 
number.

• All corporations must submit a current copy of their Certificate of Good Standing to commence business in Missouri. 
This may be obtained from the Missouri Secretary of State.

• All manufacturers, distributors, jobbers, and wholesalers shall submit their application and required documentation 
before January 1, 2018.

• Please include a stamped, self-addressed, business envelope. 

ISSUANCE OF PERMIT 

Allow a minimum of 30 days from the date the Division of Fire Safety receives an application for the permit to be issued. 
Applications received on or postmarked after the January 1st deadline may require a longer processing time.  

SEND ALL INFORMATION TO: Investigations and Explosives Enforcement Unit, Missouri Division of Fire Safety, P.O. Box 
844, Jefferson City, Missouri  65102 

http://www.dfs.dps.mo.gov/
http://www.dfs.dps.mo.gov/


    

Name of Business: Business Email Address: 

Owner of Business Or Responsible Person: Social Security Number: 

Business Phone Number: Business Fax Number: 

Mailing Address: 

City: State: Zip: County: 

Does your business sell display fireworks as defined in Chapter 320 RSMo.    _______  YES      _______ NO 

If yes, BATFE Federal License/Permit Number:  _____________________   Expiration Date: __________________ 

Fireworks Product Purchased From:  
Business Name: ___________________________________________ City: ___________________________________  State: _________ 

COMPLETE FORM BELOW LISTING ALL BUSINESS LOCATIONS FOR WHICH YOU ARE APPLYING. IF YOU ARE 
APPLYING FOR MORE THAN ONE LOCATION, YOU MUST SUMBIT A RETAIL SALES TAX LICENSE FOR EACH.  

Address City State County Zip Permit 
Type 

Company 
Number 

Permit Type and Fee Per Location 

(M) Manufacturer
$775 

(D) Distributor $775 (W) Wholesaler
$275

(J) Jobber $525 (S)Seasonal Retailer
$50

Total Fee(s) Amount Enclosed: $ ____________________ 

I CERTIFY THAT I AM FAMILIAR WITH THE RULES AND REGULATIONS OF CHAPTER 320 RSMO AND ITS REVISIONS 
AS IT PERTAINS TO THE FIREWORKS INDUSTRY IN THE STATE OF MISSOURI. 

____________________________________     __________________________________________    _________________________ 
Signature                                                  Print Name                                                        Date 

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY 
DIVISION OF FIRE SAFETY 
PO Box 844, Jefferson City, MO  65102 

Fireworks Permit Application 
Permit Year 2018 


